Anita Ward WSW Open TT 2017

Strong Club Turnout for the 2017 Open TT

adminNews, Time Trials

Forty three riders took part in the West Suffolk Wheelers Open 21 Mile Time Trial on Saturday 18th March at Risby, with 16 of those from the host club. The course took riders over two laps from Risby, through Flempton, Lackford, Cavenham and back.

Winning the event was Matthew Smith from Team Bottril-HSS Hire with a 44.10. Second was Jason Boutell (Team Velo Velocity) with a 46.01 and third  Stuart Fairweather (Team Velo Velocity) with a 48.46. Simon Daw (Velo Schils Interbike RT) took the best Vet on Standard at +07.29 on a scratch time of 50:00.

The fastest WSW rider was Paul Vickers with a 49.45. The fastest lady was Anita Ward (pictured) from WSW with a 57.17. Young WSW rider Fraser Elsworth continues to show great promise with a 51.32. Boyd Nicolas had the misfortune to snap the frame of his trike and record the only Wheeler DNF of the day.

Times for all Wheelers competing are below:

Name Time
Paul Vickers 49.45
Paul Rooke 50.52
Fraser Elsworth 51.32
Jason Davies 53.49
James Wood 55.53
Darren Sharman 55.55
Pip Moore 56.09
Matt Denny 56.56
Anita Ward 57.17
Andy Ward 57.38
Peter Nichols 58.03
Ray Reeves 58.39
Malcolm McFarlane 59.30
Henry Wood 1-02-56
David Young 1-03-14
Boyd Nicolas DNF